PTSA Board 2022-2023

Co-President - Chris Thiel christhiel21@yahoo.com

Co-President - Mary O'Connell roconnell2005@verizon.net

Treasurer - Lisa Recine lisarecine@gmail.com
Secretary - Julane Fisher julanefisher7@gmail.com

Parliamentarian - Traci Butler traci_btlr@yahoo.com

 

Finance 

Vice President - Britt Chandler britt@chandler-law.net and cambridgeptsavpfinance@gmail.com
Business Partners - Britt Chandler  britt@chandler-law.net
Contact local businesses to inquire about their interest in supporting the PTSA. Coordinate with the school and PTSA communications to include the business logos on the websites and in the emails. 
Teacher Mini-Grants - Korie Brown koriebrown08@gmail.com
Contact school department heads to figure out their additional needs for the school year. Coordinate with the PTSA leadership about budget and priorities.
Membership/Enrichment - Christe Estes christierestes@me.com

                                        - Elizabeth Deal elizabeth_deal@bellsouth.net
Coordinate the yearly membership drive with the treasurer and communications and report membership numbers to the PTSA parent organizations. 

Communications      

Vice President - Jenny Noone jln3957@yahoo.com
Website, Electronic Newsletter, Directory - Jenny Noone  jln3957@yahoo.com
Send weekly PTSA emails, keep the PTSA website up to date, and update online student directory.
Parent Education/coffee - Open please contact co-presidents if interested

Organize once monthly parent education events at the school or online, usually working together with business partners
Legislation Rep - Ann Fuller annhollisfuller@yahoo.com
Participate in monthly Katie Reeves meetings and inform the PTSA board of any interesting content. 

 Student/Academic Enrichment

Vice President - Lina Pieterse lina@malida-consult.com

Vice President - Cindy Terry Cindy_Terry@live.com
Reflections - Wendy McBay wendy.mcbay@gmail.com
Red Ribbon Week - Colleen Kirkland Colleenmlaws@gmail.com

College and Career Center - Erin Winn e_morgan41@hotmail.com
R.A.C.K Week - Erin Winn  e_morgan41@hotmail.com

Special Education - Tyan Ballard tyan.keyes@gmail.com
Student Scholarships - Marianna Soriano Myloredo2016@gmail.com

Organize the yearly PTSA senior scholarship process together with PTSA leadership. 

 Special Events/Programs
Vice President - Michaela Moeller mmoeller@alpharetta.ga.us

Hospitality - Michaela Moeller mmoeller@alpharetta.ga.us
Grounds Beautification - Donna Shouldice dshouldice@bellsouth.net

                                     - Lene Neesbye lneesbye@gmail.com
Work with the school leadership in identifying outdoor areas in need of beautification, finding a solution, and organizing volunteers or sponsors to complete the projects. 

Senior Events
Co -Vice President - Krista Smith kristakimreysmith@gmail.com

Co- Vice President - Mandi Paris parismandi@gmail.com
Breakfast - Open contact Krista or Mandi if you would like to join this committee
Senior Snacks - Open contact Krista or Mandi if you would like to join this committee
Bridge Board - Open contact Krista or Mandi if you would like to join this committee
CHS End of year Celebration - Open contact Krista or Mandi if you would like to join this committee

 


 

 


Cambridge PTSA Mission Statement

 

The goal of the PTSA is to make every child's potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children through collaboration, commitment, accountability, respect, and inclusivity. Together we will support quality education and nurturing environment for every child!

 

The Cambridge PTSA includes as its goals to:

  • Advocate for the involvement of all parents in the education of their children;

  • Promote positive family-school relationships between parents, teachers, and staff;

  • Provide an open and respectful forum for the exchange of ideas and information;

  • Provide communication to encourage all families to become more involved advocates of their children and school;

  • Support partnerships between family and school to help all students believe in their abilities, and to work to achieve success in school, work and life.

Together we will support quality education and nurturing environment for every child!

 

Cambridge PTSA Bylaws

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

 Click to see the full calendar


Support us with Amazon Smile! Start your Amazon shopping by clicking on the Amazon Smile image below, and select Cambridge High School PTSA. We receive 0.5% of each purchase, without you paying more!